Things have been busy around here, we spent the winter in Arizona and now are back in Minnesota for the time being. I’ve expanded my camera collection to include another Olympus OM-1n w/Zuiko 75/150mm f 4 zoom lens, an Olympus OM-1 with a chrome nose 50mm f 1.8 lens, a Pentax ME w/winder along with other assorted lenses and accessories.

My son is, like me, very interested in photography and we have an enjoyable time shooting pictures together. We stopped at Minneopa State Park near Mankato, MN where my son and I did some photography of the falls area, my son did some color shots and I did some black and white photos which I’ll post as soon as I get them back from the lab.

I find doing photography as a family is a great way to bond with and keep communication lines open with other family members. My son, who is now 23 along with my wife and myself all enjoy working together to get that “perfect shot” and the memories made while doing so can last even longer than the photos themselves.

If a family member or friend is interested in photography encourage them to follow their dreams and build on that interest. I’ve found it to be a very rewarding hobby.