I’m a Retired OTR Truck Driver and Self Taught Photography Enthusiast. I’ve had an interest in photography for as long as I can remember.

One of my first recollections of cameras was an Argus C-4 my parents had purchased in 1964 and I learned to use when I was just 7 or 8 years old. The first camera I bought for myself at age 16 was a Canon Canonet QL17 35mm w/45mm f1.7 Lens which I used for years, sold to a friend, bought back again and used for many more years, then sold to my brother.

Since then I’ve started a small collection of 35mm camera bodies and lenses which includes an Olympus OM-1n, OM-2 S-Program, OM 10, 2 Pentax/Asahi K-1000’s, Pentax ME Super and a Pentax ZX-M.

I plan to post some of what I’ve learned and some of the photos I’ve taken over the years. Hopefully you will enjoy them and I can possibly learn something from you also.